Small Fish Radio Theatre and Thespinarium produces portable theatre for the ear.

Every few months we put out a call for submissions based on a theme and record

an old time style radio show, complete with live sound effects, in front of a live

audience. Then we offer the podcast for free on iTunes and our website. To date

Small Fish Radio Theatre has featured the work of more than 50 artists and has

followers worldwide. We’ve recorded live at Chicago Dramatists, Chicago Fringe,

Victory Gardens Theater and we are featured annually on Atlanta Fringe Audio.



To listen to our latest program, you may download the

FREE podcast from iTunes and listen at your leisure,

or go to our home page to listen there. Visit our podcasts
page to listen to all Small Fish Radio Theatre podcasts.



Small Fish Radio Theatre and Thespinarium

is produced by

Trina Kakacek and Michael John Kelly


* * * * * * * *


Please help Small Fish Radio Theatre produce new work from emerging artists.


If you enjoy our podcasts, please consider supporting Small Fish Radio Theatre by clicking the Donate Now link above.

All donations to Small Fish Radio Theatre via Fractured Atlas are tax deductible as allowed by law.


Small Fish Radio Theatre and Thespinarium is a sponsored project of Fractured Atlas,

a non-profit arts service organization. Contributions for the charitable purposes of

Small Fish Radio Theatre and Thespinarium must be made payable to Fractured Atlas
only and are tax-deductible to the extent permitted by law. See more at:



Small Fish Radio Theatre Fractured Atlas Fiscal Sponsorship



* * * * * * * *


Small Fish Radio Theatre extends its heartfelt thanks to our generous supporters!


ANGELFISH: Lee Francis, Fred and Carol Schmidt


DOLPHIN: Will Cooper, Christina Hatherly, P. Ann Kakacek,

Scott Lowell, Kenneth Matuszak, Anonymous, Erin Molek,

David Moore, Wendy Schmidt and Terry Firkins


STARFISH: Anonymous Mary-Terese Cozzola,Cathy Earnest,
Lisa Hoffman, William Rodon Hornof, John Kakacek,

Frank Kavanagh, Laura Krughoff, Marcia Levine, Gabriela A. Rojek,

Arthur and Marilyn Spietz


GOLDFISH: Susan Antonick, Kris Beck, Hope Bell, Melanie Brown,

Janet Burroway, Patricia Curtis, Philip Dawkins, Anonymous, Laurel Haines,

Linda Hogan, Voilet Herzovi, Patrick Kelly, Robert Koon, Blake Levinson,

Mary T Lomnicki, Sarah Michaelson, Donald Niepagen, Paul Pasulka,

Richard Shavzin, Kristina Schramm, Stephanie Walker, Thomas Weber


GUPPY: Anonymous, Lisa Dillman, Mike Ervin,

Mark Kater, Kevin Lawler, Arlene Malinowski, Mary
Ann McMillen, Royal Pitchford


NANOFISH: Maiya Shur


Join our "schools" of supporters whose
donations help Small Fish Radio Theatre
produce new work from emerging artists.



About - Small Fish Radio Theatre